The Missouri House passed the Congressional Redistricting map that is a compromise of the original house map and the senate map. District 105 covers parts of Franklin, Jefferson and St. Louis Counties, Although Franklin County is split in half and will now be shared by the 3rd and 8th congressional districts, my main concern was with Jefferson county as it will now be shared by the 2nd, 3rd and the 8th congressional districts.

I would have liked to have had Jefferson (and Franklin too) be kept intact more than this so I voted NO on the amendment that effected the compromise.
The up side to this though is that Jefferson county will have three Congress members that they can lobby with.

Below is a close up of Frankln and Jefferson County
Close up of Franklin and Jefferson County
Today the Missouri House begins the debate over the congressional redistricting maps put forth by the house. What is currently Missouris' 3rd congressional district, held by Russ Carnahan, will be drawn out of the map. Jefferson County will be shared by three congressmen, Akin, Emerson, and Luetkemeyer, according to the new map which you can see HERE.
Click HERE to  listen to todays debate live.