This map was passed by the house and the senate and is now awaiting the signature of the govenor. This will be the final map unless it is challenged in the courts.

Unfortunately, Jefferson county is still represented by three members of congress, Luetkemeyer, Emerson and Akin. Franklin county on the other hand will now be represented by Congressman Blaine Luetkemeyer.

Today the Missouri House begins the debate over the congressional redistricting maps put forth by the house. What is currently Missouris' 3rd congressional district, held by Russ Carnahan, will be drawn out of the map. Jefferson County will be shared by three congressmen, Akin, Emerson, and Luetkemeyer, according to the new map which you can see HERE.
Click HERE to  listen to todays debate live.